Ode to the Fruit Fly

Posted on

.fruitflies

Little itty bitty baby fly

Circling my fruit bowl.

You’re an evil interloper

With hostile goals.

What did I ever do to you

Except give you food to eat?

Now you’re everywhere

A virus I can’t be beat.

I know how you operate

hateful little mite

you feast on sugar dropping

believing your own hype

I’m going to lure you

Into my glass of wine

you can feel my wrath

And find another place dine

Everywhere I go

you’re circling my head

This battle has been lost

My hope all but dead.

Well played little fly

You have contaminated my house

You’re a despicable, deplorable

egg spraying louse

Leave a Reply

