It Begins

Posted on Updated on

So my new book is coming out. Fable Nation. Very exciting. Well, perhaps somewhat anti-climatic. I did write the book 7 years ago. Had a publisher who flaked out on me. So, while this is mind blowing news I feel like I’ve been here before. Except, I haven’t. Lands Atlantic Publishing is awesome. Their books are worth reading. Alan Cupp’s book, Rich Without Ransom got my fussy 11 year old son reading. Thank you Alan. The Voice, By Jennifer Anne Davis is courageous and well written. And now, Fable Nation, my first go at a fun adventure for middle graders, has joined the family at Lands Atlantic.
Now what should I do with this blog? The problem with being a middle grade author is that middle graders do not read blogs. How will I ever become as famous as I was always meant to, if no one reads this blog?
And if I choose to write to the elusive online, blog reading, middle grader what do I talk about? Farts and zombies? How will their parents ever take me seriously?
It is a dilemma.
So, I begin this blog with the full intention of one day changing it to fit the needs of my readers. For now no one is reading it.
Hmm.
If I write a word in the middle of cyber space and no one reads it does that word have no meaning?
As the King himself stated-writing is an act of telepathy.
that would be Stephen King, the greatest horror writer of all time (yes he is don’t argue).

Now on to more serious stuff-

zombie farts

Who would win?

Zombies of course.
Duh.
Zombies can’t smell.

Truthfully, I’m a little disturbed at how easy it was to find that picture.  Why would anyone think of that.

Why. Would. I?

2 thoughts on “It Begins

    Barb Muller said:
    November 12, 2014 at 3:33 pm

    congrats on the book, see I just read your blog

    Like

      Joy Kita responded:
      November 12, 2014 at 3:45 pm

      Wow-and aren’t you the last person who I thought would read it. LOL-thanks

      Like

Leave a Reply

